Official City Holidays

Date Observed Holiday
Wednesday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Jr Day
Monday, February 17 President's Day
Friday, April 10 Good Friday
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day 
*Friday, July 3 Independence Day
Monday, September 7 Labor Day
Monday, October 12 Columbus Day
Tuesday, November 3 Presidential Election
Wednesday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 26 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, December 25 Christmas Day

Modified Observance

* A holiday which falls on Saturday will be observed the preceding Friday; a holiday which falls on a Sunday will be observed the following Monday.

Additions

Unless changed by the Board of Directors, the Municipal Employees Credit Union (MECU) will observe the City holidays.